About the offical account

Discuss anything about ForexRealProfitEA here

About the offical account

Postby zhenghaiguang@sohu.com » Sun Oct 05, 2014 3:42 pm

The offical account:
http://www.myfxbook.com/members/fxrealp ... a-4/118971

10.03.2014 08:45 10.03.2014 16:00 EURUSD Sell 0.40 - - 1.25338 1.25117 22.1 8.71

I found your offical account send a 0.4 lot and earn 8.71. It's a cent account?

Why you don't update the other accounts ,like pepperstone live, only update to 2013.

And if this is an cent account that the biggest DD is 32% that means is 320% ??

I trust this EA ,but have some questions and confuses, please don't mad.
zhenghaiguang@sohu.com
Rookie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 3:44 pm

Re: About the offical account

Postby Support_AdrianS » Mon Oct 06, 2014 7:49 am

Dear Zheng,

MBTrading is not a cent account, it's a normal account.

The only problem is that 1 Lot = 0.1 standard Lots on this broker. It is mentioned on our webpage though.
Just to make sure, anyone can confirm this statement, including the broker.

Pepperstone account was closed in 2013 for the following reason:
Back in 2012 Pepperstone notified their customers that the old Razor and Standard accounts would become Razor Edge and Standard Edge accounts and the accounts numbers would be changed.
Our Pepperstone Razor ECN accounts were opened before 2012 and before the new Edge accounts. Unfortunately all the old Pepperstone Razor accounts were not supported anymore by the broker and got closed. They use only Edge accounts now.
We stopped the trading on all our Pepperstone accounts for this reason.

We kept the Pepperstone statement for the sake of continuity.


Kind regards,
Adrian
ForexRealProfitEA Team.
Support_AdrianS
Moderator
 
Posts: 159
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 3:26 pm

Re: About the offical account

Postby zhenghaiguang@sohu.com » Mon Oct 06, 2014 12:52 pm

Thanks a lot.Another question is I found that the EA sometimes don't have SL TP when send orders, but you know because my account is not so big, I only bought a cheap VPS and sometimes it will shutdown and maybe several days later I found that. So I think the EA could have dynamic SL will much better.
Could you help add SL for all orders?
zhenghaiguang@sohu.com
Rookie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 3:44 pm

Re: About the offical account

Postby Support_AdrianS » Mon Oct 06, 2014 3:46 pm

Dear Zheng,

The Stop Loss defines the maximum value in pips when the robot will close a losing position. Our robots use a dynamic Stop Loss algorithm and most of the trades are closed at a lower loss than the maximum Stop Loss permitted.
Same story for the Take Profit.

The Stop Loss and Take Profit cannot be changed.

Most of the strategies use SL and TP, except the breakout strategy.

The breakout strategy (74963777) uses hidden StopLoss and TakeProfit; it works only at the close of the candle.

If you have a VPS with poor connection, we recommend the following:

You can open a different MT4 platform with FRPEA installed on it on your home PC and set "Trade" on "false". This way you can open and close trades on your VPS and (only) close trades from your home PC. If the VPS loses its internet connection, the robot will not open new trades and the already opened trades will be closed by your home PC.
In very rare occasions some brokers don't allow multiple closing attempts from different IP's in the same time, so it's better to test it first.

We recommend SWVPS, its cheap ($180 per year) and reliable.


Kind regards,
Adrian
ForexRealProfitEA Team.
Support_AdrianS
Moderator
 
Posts: 159
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 3:26 pm

Re: About the offical account

Postby zhenghaiguang@sohu.com » Tue Oct 07, 2014 4:39 am

I have two VPS, your advice is so good. Thank you.
zhenghaiguang@sohu.com
Rookie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 3:44 pm


Return to General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron